CCSP-logo-2lines_5 (1)

Baan Alsinawi, founder and president of TalaTek, LLC, is now a Certified Cloud Security Professional – CCSP.

The CCSP credential is designed for experienced information security professionals with at least five years of full-time IT experience, including three years of information security and at least one year of cloud security experience. It is also appropriate for professionals involved with IT architecture, Web and cloud security engineering, information security, governance, risk and compliance, as well as IT auditing – all of which align with TalaTek’s business model.

The CCSP is an IT professional whose day-to-day responsibilities include securing and managing cloud environments or purchased cloud services. Many CCSPs are responsible for cloud security architecture, design, operations and/or service orchestration.

Typical responsibilities can include:

  • Enterprise Architect
  • Security Administrator
  • Systems Engineer
  • Security Architect
  • Security Consultant
  • Security Engineer
  • Security Manager
  • Systems Architect

Globally Recognized Proficiency in Cloud Security

CCSP is a “next-step” credential for two industry-leading certifications of information systems and cloud computing security: (ISC)² and CSA. The CCSP credential reflects cloud security in a global environment, which is especially important given the legal, regulatory and compliance concerns that come with multi-jurisdictional housing of personally identifiable information (PII).

The CCSP exam tests competence in six CCSP domains of the (ISC)² Common Body of Knowledge (CBK):

  • Architectural Concepts & Design Requirements
  • Cloud Data Security
  • Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security
  • Cloud Application Security
  • Operations
  • Legal & Compliance